Are you playing to your LOVE Language? And that of your Loved one?

 In Uncategorized

Hello YOU 😊,

My next blog is going to be on communication styles.
Playing to our OWN style.
And flexing to the style(s) of OTHERS.

But first……
I am going to share a few thoughts on another very important way of communicating.
Five different languages to be more specific (a.k.a. Five LOVE LANGUAGES).

The five “love languages” are as follows:

  • Words of Affirmation
  • Acts of Service
  • Receiving Gifts
  • Quality Time
  • Physical Touch

I outlined them and how to play to them in one of my Valentines Day Blogs

Which one is YOUR primary love language?
Which one is the primary love language of your significant other (a.k.a. your loved one)?
Are you honouring your love language?
Are you honouring the love language of your loved one?
Inquiring minds want to know. 😊

I also discuss love languages in Chapter 22 of the first draft of my first book

Apparently, communication is a key enabler of maintaining a loving and caring relationship.
Or as put forward in one of my favourite quotes;
“Communication to a relationship is like water to a plant”

And as mentioned by the Author, Gary Chapman, in his book, “The 5 Love Languages”,
it takes work, and a willingness to continue to work the relationship.
Especially once the initial honeymoon phase is over.
And what better way to work the relationship then to communicate more
Via our respective love languages, and the love languages of others!

Enjoy the reads

Oh. And……
If YOU would like to further explore love languages
Here is the link to a quick self assessment



Virtual Career and Life Coach
And Storyteller

Helping People Make and Maintain Positive Changes in Their Lives!

My coaching offerings are part of my “virtual” global practice serving clients worldwide
through Video or Voice only (whatever YOU feel most comfortable with).

Recent Posts
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.